| | |

    Calcutta University: CU law entrance exam registration starts from July 5; seat matrix

    CU LLB entrance exam 2023 will be conducted in the last week of July. The university has also announced the number of seats offered by law colleges.

    The University of Calcutta’s faculty of law has announced the schedule for admission to 5-year integrated LLB course. The CU LLB admission registration for the academic year 2023-24 will begin from July 5 at the official website, caluniv.ac.in.

    General category candidates will have to pay Rs 500 and SC, ST, PwD candidates will have to pay Rs 250 as application fee. The last date for submitting the Calcutta University LLB application 2023 is July 26.

    As per the schedule, the university will be conducting the CU LLB entrance exam in the last week of July. The hall ticket for Calcutta University entrance exam for LLB admission will be issued from July 15 to 29.

    CU Law Entrance Exam 2023: Eligibility

    Candidates should have completed Class 12 from a board recognized by the Calcutta University.

    • General category candidates should have scored at least 45% marks in the best four subjects; excluding environmental studies of West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education (WBCHSE).
    • SC, ST, OBC, Person with Disability should have secured at least 40% marks in the best four subjects.
    • Students who have passed Class 12 from the board other than WBCHSE, Indian School Certificate (ISC), Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), Rabindra Mukto Vidyalay and National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) should obtain ‘equivalance certificate’ from the office of the Registrar.

    The CU LLB entrance exam will be conducted for a total of 100 marks in computer-based test (CBT). The multiple-choice questions will test students’ knowledge in general English, general knowledge, general reasoning, current affairs etc.

    CU Law Colleges: Seat matrix

    The Calcutta University has also announced the seat matrix for law admission at the affiliated colleges.

    CU Law colleges

    Number of seats

    Department of Law, University of Calcutta (Hazra Campus)


    Surendranath Law College. Sealdah


    Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri Law College


    South Calcutta Law College


    Bikash Bharati Law College (Self-financed)


    Rabindra Siksha Sammilani Law College (Self-financed)


    Jyotirmoy School of Law (Self-financed)


    Shyambazar Law College (Self-financed)


    George School of Law (Self-financed)


    Sureswar Dutta Law College (Self-financed)


    Heritage Law College (Self-financed)


    Kolkata Police Law Institute (Self-financed) Alipore Body Guard Lines Kolkata

    60 (80% of seats reserved for the eligible wards of Kolkata Police/Ex Kolkata Police/WB Police/Ex WB Police)

    LJD Law College (Self-financed)


    AR Law College (Self-financed)


    Similar Posts